Book by phone: +1 (912) 721-9955

Stunning Liberty Lane Carriage House.

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cottage. Sleeps 4, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom. No pets allowed.

535 E Liberty Lane Savannah, Ga 31401 United States

Privately situated right off of Liberty Street, 'The Carriage House' is a charming apartment located in Historic Downtown Savannah. This second story retreat has an open living and dining area with an adjoining kitchen. A delightful bedroom that sleeps two, with an additional pull-out sofa which accommodates two more guests. This sweet little place is located within walking distance of locally-owned shops and restaurants, such as Smith Brothers Butcher Shop, Satchel, and Public. Whether you are craving a quiet and cozy getaway, or a non-stop trip filled with lots of people and diversions, this carriage house offers you the perfect place to relax and enjoy your time in Savannah.


This property has 1 Queen(s), 1 Pull Out Sofa(s). Trash is located behind unit. Alexa Dot in the unit with 'Virtual Concierge Service'

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cottage, 2 story
Unit Code 535ELCH
Beds 1 queen bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 4
Floor Area 650 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, botanical garden, churches, cinemas, festivals, forests, library, live theater, marina, museums, playground, restaurants, synagogues, zoo, Dining, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Towels Provided, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, whale watching, ATM/bank, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Downtown, Near The Ocean, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, hiking, jet skiing, paragliding, pier fishing, roller blading, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, water tubing, wind-surfing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Long-term Renters Welcome, Weddings, not necessary, Housekeeper Optional, Budget, Family, Historic, Sports & Activities, Tourist Attractions, Outdoor lighting, Smoke detectors, Carbon monoxide detector, Fire extinguisher, First aid kit, Emergency phone number: Medical, Emergency phone number: Police, Emergency phone number: Fire
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Culture Symphony Orchestra, Telfair Museums, Jepson Center for the Arts, Ships Of The Sea Maritime Museum, Savannah Children's Museum, Ralph Mark Gilbert Civil Rights , Davenport House Museum, Pin Point Heritage Museum, Massie Heritage Center, Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum, Savannah History Museum Savannah, Forsyth Park
Geographic Near Beach, Close to Town, Historic District
Entertainment Cable TV
Rental Type Vacation, Executive
Average Manager Rating (Based on 119 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 9 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • 535 E Liberty Lane

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Vicky H from Stone Mountain, GA recommends this vacation rental

    This was a great location. Just enough space for two and wonderful little neighborhood. If I come to Savannah again, I will look to stay here again. The Cora Bett Thomas Vacation Rental Company made the stay run seamlessly. Thank You!

  •  
  • Great Place

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    P from Hollywood, FL recommends this vacation rental

    This is a great place. I recommend this place.

  •  
  • Amazing

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gillian W recommends this vacation rental

    I loved not only the home but where it is located. Was able to walk to downtown which I loved so much. The place is exactly what we needed and you cannot beat the price!

  •  
  • Savannah - Can't do better

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tina T recommends this vacation rental

    This really couldn't have been much better. Facilities were clean. Amenities inside were just perfect. Walking distance from so much. Those we met in the neighborhood were so very friendly and informative. Quiet area for the most part. And yet we walked to the river front, ate at restaurants close to the water, off the beaten track. Took the Hop on and off trolley. Disappointed we didn't see any ghosts on our night time tour.

    • Manager Responded on 4/25/2019

      Thank you so very much Mrs. Tacka for leaving a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return again soon one day. Please let us know so that we can offer you our return guest discount! Not really sure if it was a good thing you did not see any ghost or bad but maybe next time!

  •  
  • Great Place and Location

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ruth B recommends this vacation rental

    This carriage house was perfect for my recent stay in Savannah. Everything was clean and filled with amenities that I was not expecting.

    • Manager Responded on 3/19/2019

      Thank you so much Anna for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope you will visit Savannah again.

  •  
  • Hidden Carriage House

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ruth B recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed in this lovely hidden carriage house in October of last year. What an absolute find.
    We were in the historic district but tucked away in cozy private carriage house away from the center of all of the noise. I can’t say enough about this companies care we received. We had to switch to an earlier flight at the last minute due to weather and they allowed us an early check in and after a long flight we get to the carriage house and they have everything set up waiting on us. We were provided with maps, suggestions, history book explaining what each square was named and why. We will be coming again and hope to stay in the carriage house again.

    • Manager Responded on 1/9/2019

      Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and happy we could accommodate your early check in. Please call us on your next planned trip to Savannah so that we can assist you booking this home again with your return guest discount!

  •  
  • Lovely little place!

    Stayed 6 days ending in October, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Had a very nice stay. Very convenient location, central to everything. Nice and clean and the perfect space for one individual or a couple to stay. The only issue was that there was construction going on the entire time we stayed.
    I would have appreciated being told that was going on before booking the place.

    • Manager Responded on 11/22/2018

      Thank you Erin for leaving a review about your stay with us. We do apologize for the inconvenience of the constructions going on during your stay. We do hope that you will visit again soon!

  •  
  • Very pleasant

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James M from Bradenton, FL recommends this vacation rental

    The apartment was roomy, comfortable, clean, and well equipped. The folks in the neighborhood were very friendly and helpful and it was an easy walk from the Riverfront and other attractions in the historic district. We were very satisfied.

    • Manager Responded on 11/22/2018

      Thank you James for the review. We do hope that you will visit us again soon!

  •  
  • Quiet, Convenient, Affordable

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Barbara B recommends this vacation rental

    The apartment was great for our needs and definitely more convenient than a hotel. Walking distance to the historic district and riverfront. We were able to park free on Liberty St and easily walk through the parking lot to the apartment. In addition, the street lighting on Liberty Ln was great and we had no fears of walking up to the apartment at night.
    The only dislike was the bed mattress. It was to hard and caused backaches and sore neck.
    I STRONGLY encouraged the rental owner to replace the bed mattress.
    But yes! E will definitely use this property again.
    Thanks, Barb

    • Manager Responded on 11/22/2018

      Thank you Mrs. Barbara for your review. We do hope that you will visit us again soon!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Nov 13, 2019-Nov 26, 2019 $74-$84 $538 na 2 Sun, Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri, Sat checkin only
Nov 27, 2019-Nov 30, 2019 $82-$108 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 1, 2019-Dec 22, 2019 $74-$102 $565-$574 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 23, 2019-Dec 26, 2019 $110-$123 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 27, 2019-Dec 30, 2019 $150-$152 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 31, 2019-Jan 1, 2020 $116 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 2, 2020-Feb 13, 2020 $74-$130 $568-$657 $2,539-$2,663 2 No restrictions
Feb 14, 2020-Feb 17, 2020 $100-$187 na na 2 No restrictions
Feb 18, 2020-Feb 29, 2020 $74-$170 $740-$774 na 2 No restrictions
Mar 1, 2020-Mar 12, 2020 $76-$177 $806-$818 na 2 No restrictions
Mar 13, 2020-Mar 17, 2020 $167-$335 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 18, 2020-Apr 9, 2020 $74-$176 $744-$809 na 2 No restrictions
Apr 10, 2020-Apr 13, 2020 $82-$154 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 14, 2020-May 21, 2020 $74-$156 $713-$736 $3,025-$3,193 2 No restrictions
May 22, 2020-May 26, 2020 $90-$232 na na 2 No restrictions
May 27, 2020-Jul 1, 2020 $74-$162 $737-$758 $3,122-$3,302 2 No restrictions
Jul 2, 2020-Jul 6, 2020 $108-$206 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 7, 2020-Sep 3, 2020 $74-$152 $605-$732 $2,661-$2,962 2 No restrictions
Sep 4, 2020-Sep 8, 2020 $90-$227 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 9, 2020-Sep 30, 2020 $74-$162 $696-$754 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 1, 2020-Nov 9, 2020 $74-$252 $707-$981 $3,435-$3,672 2 No restrictions
Nov 10, 2020-Nov 12, 2020 $74-$84 na na 2 No restrictions
Nov 13, 2020-Nov 24, 2020 $74-$138 $667 na 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

Superhost
in Savannah

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
32.072669,-81.087148

Cora Bett Thomas Vacation Rentals 15 East York Street Savannah, GA 31401 +1 (912) 721-9955 [email protected]

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon